top of page

Fantasy on an Archaic Legend No. 3

Sarah Konecsni
8 min
With extended techniques, inside the piano

The new work by Canadian composer Sarah Konecnsi, for solo piano, was inspired by the series of novels, The Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean Auel. The score consists of three Fantasies, based on the first three books of the series.

The musical elements found in each Fantasy, are interwoven with each other, and more contemporary techniques (such as playing inside the piano with the fingernail, or muting strings) are used, without this meaning that the music itself loses any of its fabulous appeal.

A Seat At The Piano welcomes you to pull up a bench and join our generous family of supporters! If ASAP has helped you, please consider donating to help us keep growing. Click here to donate.

bottom of page