top of page

Recomposed Scriabin

Jennifer Jolley
3 min

I was asked by pianist Kristofer Rucinski to participate in his "Scriabin Response Project" in which twelve different composers composed twelve different responses to each of the Op. 8 Etudes. "Recomposed Scriabin" (2016) is a musical response to Scriabin's , Op. 8 No. 1. I scrambled the notes and created my own etude of sorts, in which I make the pianist play the notes as fast as possible.

A Seat At The Piano welcomes you to pull up a bench and join our generous family of supporters! If ASAP has helped you, please consider donating to help us keep growing. Click here to donate.

bottom of page